Thoughts on Rupaul 9×13 Reunited

I am a bit light headed from watching RuPaul’s Reunion show…

Here are my thoughts on Valentina and some of the other girls…

Valentina came to win and that’s it… i don’t think she really got to bond with any of the girls and I don’t think the girls were warm to her and so FRIENDS WERE NOT MADE!

– I thought Farah trying to reach out to Valentina and the latter being cold speaks volumes

– I really don’t think I can BLAME Valentina for being a cold bitch. I sense a bit of bitterness from her and I think she REALLY thought she was going to win and bitch… so did all of us! She was a front runner until the episode she got eliminated

– Shea has this habit of really getting into things and having the most obvious reactions… like Shea is not there to be diplomatic… I mean neither is Trinity but Trinity does things in a tough love southern grandma kinda way and Shea is just all out to drag shit out into the spotlight… and then you have Sasha who just sits there nodding and agreeing and following Shea’s lead… if anything I feel like Shea and Sasha really vibe well with each other.

– I think if ANY one should have won miss congenitally it should have been Farah Moan for just being innocent or Sasha for always being fairly neutral… but no one really stood out to me as being overly nice and trying to mother everyone… that just did not happen this season… I will say this… I think Trinity and Peppermint are the most genuine out of all the queens there.

– I agree with Aja and the rest of the girls… Valentina should not have won Miss Congeniality… and I think next year this award should be based on votes cast by the participants!

– Gurl… Nina Bonina Paranoia Brown is just cray

I am shook ya’ll

I really don’t know who I would pick to win… here are my reasons for why I think each of these girls could potentially win

Shea – I know Shea should win because of her success with challenges… I loved her looks – she excited me the most on the runway.

Trinity – has been the most professional, genuine and polished queen out of the entire bunch

Sasha – has a real brand and was so on point with her execution and sticking to her aesthetic and i think she is sweet

Peppermint – I’ve had so many issues with this girl’s runway but besides that peppermint KILLS the lip sync and I think she, keeps it real.

What are your thoughts!?

Leave a comment